Waiting….and writing

And now, we wait.

The voting phase is done for SYTYCW–THANK YOU to everyone who voted for my story. It means a great deal to me.  Now, it’s the waiting phase.  Hopefully waiting won’t be too long.  The earliest I believe they are telling people who made it to the second round is Monday.

In the meantime, I am writing and editing.  If I did make it to the next round, my story must be submitted by the 18th.  I’m trying to get it as shiny as possible before then. I already know it’s not going to be PERFECT, but I hope to get it as close as possible!

After I stop obsessing over this book, I will start planning the next book.  I already have a premise for it, I just need to outline some basic things.  Then on November 1st, I’ll be nano-ing.

Just a couple weeks until Seattle!  I’m very excited.  It’s the first time that I will be pitching a romance novel, and I’m a little nervous about it.  I’ll also find out how I did in the Emerald City Opener contest,  so lots of fun things happening that weekend!

Leave a Reply

