I’m so pretty (come see if you are, too!)…

Or at least my blog is.  I’ve received the Beautiful Blogger Award!  I feel so special, now.

So, the rules state that I need to tell 7 things about myself that aren’t well-known facts.  Here goes:

1.  I majored in almost every major subject there is in college.  Yeah, that’s right.  The only thing consistent about my college career was that I liked to write stories at night after I was done studying.  Except I didn’t believe that being a writer was a viable career option.  Heh. I could have saved a lot of time and money…

2.  My very first story was written in the second grade, about a killer whale with the hiccups.  It was illustrated and everything.

3.  I was first published that same year, with a poem I wrote about the Easter Bunny.  I earned one whole dollar.

4.  I have a thing for bad guys.  Or at least, for the dark and misunderstood 😉

5.  I believe in faeries.  I do.

6.  The first fantasy book I ever read was The Hero and the Crown, by Robin McKinley.  That was in third grade.  I’ve been hooked on fantasy since.

7.  Sometimes I like to pull pranks, and from time to time, I accidentally get the wrong victim.  So, sorry, girl in the Wheeler 5 shower, Holy Cross, 1997.

The next part of the award is to award the next folks.  So, in no particular order, I award the Beautiful Blog Award to:

1.  Leia Shaw: paranormal romance writer.  Can’t wait to read Destiny Bewitched!
2.  Elisabeth Fitzgerald: Writer of Daydreams and Nightmares
3.  Raewyn Hewitt: Dreaming of Other Realms
4.  Madison Woods: Speculative fiction writer
5.  CJ: Imperfect Happiness
6.  A.E. Marling: The Importance of the Impossible
7.  Viansa Blake: Writer
8.  Celine Shinbutsu (Celine Nisaragi):  Writing from Japan

Hope you all have fun, and spread the joy!

7 thoughts on “I’m so pretty (come see if you are, too!)…

  1. I'm honored 🙂 No promises on when I'll fulfill my nominee's duty, though…It was really interesting reading about yours. I've enter the WotW contest twice but never made anything but R's, lol, so congrats on your HM!

  2. Hit enter too soon on the comment reply – when I get the editing project finished, I'll try to make the 'official' acceptance post and reveal a few unknowns about me…but that's going to be hard to come up with!

  3. You see the beauty in others, and that makes you beautiful.Thank you for bestowing the Importance of the Impossible with the Beautiful Blog Award. May your world be filled with bunny faeries with adorable cases of the hiccups.

  4. Why, thank you, Lady Meadors! I am most honored. You definitely deserve the award. Enjoyed reading all the tidbits about you.Thanks, again!

  5. Thanks, Melanie! Being that I write a pretty revealing personal blog, it might take me a while to come up with seven things I've not yet revealed about myself. And I've done shout-out posts twice already this year so I might skip that part entirely. But it's fabulous to be appreciated! In Jane Lazarre's Wet Earth and Dreams (which I just finished this week), she talks about how, even though writers often put on a show of not caring what anyone thinks about their writing, writers are—perhaps even more than people with other vocations/avocations—very concerned about having the acceptance of others. I can't speak for all writers, but I can definitely relate to that statement.

  6. LOL Yes, I wasn't expecting everyone to follow along with the whole thing, especially since it may or may not follow the format of someone's particular blog and whatever. I mostly wanted to appreciate people's blogs and maybe get a couple new people over to check you all out :).And I can relate to that statement too….even though I work hard at not being bothered by people ignoring me ;). Like I've told Cameron, I have a talent for being invisible…

Leave a Reply

