Crazy Days

I thought I’d check in and let you all know I’m still alive.

I am loving the workshop I’m in the middle of.  It’s the Gotham class taught by Leigh Michaels.  I’m learning a lot, and I enjoy the “company” of the other writers there.  I’m glad I decided to do it.

Yesterday was the CTRWA Fiction Fest, which was a blast.  The hotel was nice, and the conference was so well organized.  I didn’t feel rushed at all, and all the workshops I attended were informational and entertaining.  I really enjoyed being in the company of the other attendees.  Everyone made me feel so welcome.  The food was great too!  I didn’t end up with any pictures, but no pictures would have done justice.  It’s amazing how much you can learn in one day.

My next conference will hopefully be the NJRWA Put Your Heart in a Book conference in New Jersey.  I’m hoping to pitch my novel at this one.  But now, I am so tired, all I can think about is bedtime tonight.  I am still very tired from yesterday, and of course today is Mother’s Day so we had a few things to do.

I hope everyone had a great weekend. Let’s look forward to a productive week!

Leave a Reply

