Every Wednesday…

I wake up and think it’s Thursday. Which is my version of Friday, so I get all excited. Then I realize it is only Wednesday. It makes me rather grumpy.

But, the writing has been going so well, I can’t complain about anything else (especially since the Chief has been behaving himself relatively well; that always makes things better!). Since Saturday, I’ve written and rearranged 10,000 words. Granted, some of them are junk words, and are destined for the recycling bin, but still, 10k words is great for me. This story, however, is just taking forever to write. I keep making discoveries, I keep finding new layers to put into it, all of which are good for the story, but bad for things like deadlines and for the fact that I have some very nice people waiting to critique it. I really REALLY hope to be done by the weekend, but at this point I have no idea if that is realistic. Well, to tell you the truth, I’m just going to have to MAKE it realistic, because I have to catch up with other things!
So, my main goal for the rest of the week is to finish this story, I don’t care how many words or hours it takes! I also have to crit the stories that come my way (heh I have two shorts and a novel waiting for me…).
Guess I’d better get to work!
2 thoughts on “Every Wednesday…

Leave a Reply

