Procrastination…want to play?

This has really been the week of procrastination. Well, some things I really needed to get done. Like cleaning the house, teaching the kid. But there have definitely been those times where I say, “You know, there really are better things to do than check Facebook for the 13th time this hour….”

Better things. Like finishing this darn short story! Ugh, there are just a few things that need fixing, but it’s like pulling teeth. I just can’t stand to look at the thing any more! I could get to work on my novel, I could do a blog post, since I missed Sunday’s check in. I could work on ideas for my next short story…. But no. There’s always SOMETHING going on on the internet (even when there isn’t).

Self-discipline is NOT my middle name.

So for ROW 80, a goal: By Sunday, FINISH this story for good, have it sent out, AND have a plan for what to do with the rest of the month.

UPDATE: I have finished revising the story! SO I will have my husband do a final go through, and if he gives it a thumbs up, it’s away. So now, I must formulate a plan… “the PLANS, Master…”

4 thoughts on “Procrastination…want to play?

  1. I know exactly what you mean. I'm addicted to Twitter and my email. Ugh! All the time we spend online. LOL Have a great week! Good to read it is finished. 🙂

  2. It's so hard to strike a balance. I just kind of dropped out of the Twitterverse/ Facebook world recently when I focused all my energies on writing and editing. It's important to do both, I guess. Congratulations on finishing your short story! It seems like you are striking a balance!

  3. Here's your sister. I definitely procrastinated over the weekend. It was after a really focused editing session so one extreme after another. Balance is so hard, but so important. I hope the rest of the week goes well for you. 🙂

  4. I decided I spend too much time and energy trying to figure out how to balance "work" and "life." As long as I meet my goals, I'm fine with working like nuts on "work" after putting it off for other things. Fits and starts suit me better than doing the same thing every day. I hope my social networks will put up with that. ;)Great job finishing that story!

Leave a Reply

