A quick check in

I’m trying not to procrastinate–I’ve been having a HUGE problem with that this week. So I will only be doing a quick check in this Sunday.

I am working on a “first page” for the cold read lunch at the Connecticut Fiction Fest. I am also working on revisions of my short story, but I keep putting that off for some reason. I really, really have to get going with it though, because I want to have it submitted by then end of the month. I’m still fighting exhaustion from my trips, and over the next month there are birthdays and another conference and a holiday and a homeschool fair for my son… I’m just not going to get a break!

2 thoughts on “A quick check in

  1. Wow, you certainly have a lot going on! Good luck as you try to balance everything, and don't forget to take time (whatever you can manage, of course) for rest and relaxation!

Leave a Reply

