ROW 80, Round 2–GO!

Today is the official start date of ROW 80, round 2. I stated my goals in the previous post, and now…

Well, now it’s time to DO IT.
I plan on finishing the rough draft of a short story today. Which means I’d better get my butt in gear. Then tomorrow I will look at it, rearrange some things, and put it away for a couple days while some people look at it. On Wednesday, I will let you know if I actually accomplish that!
A funny thing happened today–there was a Ganymede slime mold in my kitchen compost bucket. I believe it is self-aware, and may be capable of locomotion, but I have not yet verified this, as I took it outside before anything funky could happen. It is out there on the compost heap, in the cold rain, looking at me. At least, it was the last time I checked. It may have moved on. (For those who would like to learn more about Ganymede slime molds, I highly recommend reading Philip K. Dick’s Clans of the Alphane Moon)
Leave a Reply

