ROW 80, end of round 1

This was certainly a learning experience. I wasn’t all smooth sailing, but hey, what valuable experience ever is?

The big question: Did I accomplish my goals? Well, if you look at my goals at the beginning of the challenge, then no, I didn’t. But I think I accomplished something far more valuable. I am writing again. I have regained something that I lost a couple years ago. I feel like I have found myself again. That is nothing to scoff at. And it will only make me more effective in round two!!

I FEEL like I have certainly accomplished what I set out to do, only in a different way than my original goal intended. I wanted to feel like a writer again, after two years of feeling lost. And I have accomplished that. I’ve done more in the past few weeks than I have in months and months. And I’m happy.

So yeah, I’ve accomplished my goal.

6 thoughts on “ROW 80, end of round 1

  1. That's huge – because it's so hard to come back after a break. To me, it isn't about making goals, it's about focusing on what you've achieved so far and I think everyone is a step further than they were at the beginning – no matter how much or little they did. Congrats on this round and best of luck with the next one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

