A Very Sad Day

My neighborhood Borders is closing. Since they opened we have gone about once a week. Since we moved to town about six years ago, we sometimes go many, many times a week. Very rarely have we ever walked out without a book (or five). What the hell am I going to do with all my time and money???

I’m extremely sad about this. My son was basically RAISED in Borders. It’s our home away from home. They KNOW us there. The customer service at the Shrewsbury, MA Borders is unparalleled. They are warm and inviting, friendly. I’ve never met a bunch who truly loves their jobs as much as these folks do–it shines out in their work every day. And yes, sometimes we DO go every day.

Sigh, times, they are a-changin’. And I don’t like it.

2 thoughts on “A Very Sad Day

Leave a Reply

