Life After Loss

Now that I have been working on it for a couple days, I really have to say,

THERE IS NOTHING WORSE THAN TRYING TO WORK WITH A FIRST DRAFT KNOWING THAT A FEW MONTHS BEFORE YOU HAD A PERFECTLY WONDERFUL THIRD DRAFT WHICH REALLY ROCKED (if I do say so myself).

Seriously, months ago when I had written those chapters which I lost (along with everything else…), I was in the zone. I was really in the world of my story, and I had that gut feeling that it was really good. Now, all I have is a worn hard copy of one single chapter. It’s awful, it doesn’t even have the voice to it at all, which is what I loved about this story to begin with.

But…. It’s a seed. And it will grow. I just have to have faith in it and myself. It’s a lot of work; almost it seems, like it’s more work than just starting fresh with something new. I need to trust in it though. I know I can’t give up on this story. It really has something to say.

One thought on “Life After Loss

Leave a Reply

