ROW 80 Check in 1

I’ve been doing great so far. Making lots of progress–I’ve had a breakthrough with finding my plot through my characters’ wants and problems, rather than trying to force a plot upon my characters. I’m crafting some good drafts of scenes, still in a sort of fluid way. I’m not working on my real “first draft” quite yet, still working with what comes. In a couple weeks I will get all the scenes together and get down to business. But for right now, it’s all about the fun of discovery.

ANNOUNCEMENT: I will be attending this year’s NECRWA writing conference in Salem, MA, April 29-30. It’s going to be a great weekend! Donald Maass will be there! Along with many other very talented and fun-loving folks. There’s still time to register!

5 thoughts on “ROW 80 Check in 1

Leave a Reply

