Ah, publication…

Since I saw the birds out this morning, I figured I can come out of my winter hibernation, too.

Where did the winter go?  I’ve been keeping pretty busy, both in my writing and non-writing life.  
I’m headed to the NECRWA Conference at the end of the month with my buddy Jen.  It should be a ball!  It is in one of the nicest hotels in the area, too, a very beautiful place, the Sheraton Tara in Framingham, MA.  
I saved some of the best news for last!  My short story, “Blood and Ashes,” is FINALLY going to be published.  I’ve received so much praise for it from publishers, who then go on to say, “However, due to financial constraints, we are unable to publish anything at this time…” Or “We truly enjoyed this piece and think the writing is of the highest quality; however, this upcoming issue is going to be our last…” It is a sad time in the literary world.  It seems there are more people than ever submitting, and fewer magazines being published.  SO go out and support a literary journal!
I will post more details about where you can find “Blood and Ashes” later in the month, as more details emerge.
2 thoughts on “Ah, publication…

  1. Woo hoo! Congrats on getting your story published! Everything in the world is suffering from the economy… sadly. Can you believe we’re already in March!! Where the heck is this year going?!?NEC is going to be such fun! Should I bring wine? PB cups? Swedish fish? :o)

Leave a Reply

