Christmas is that time of year…

Everything is crazier than usual, and the worries are more worrisome… Everything seems magnified during the holidays.  With the economy going the way it is, I’m finding that I need to accelerate a few of my goals, make them realities so perhaps next Christmas won’t be so tight.  

Writing has been going well.  I have a few projects going on which are progressing at various degrees.  I’m still trying to figure out if I can attend this year (meaning 2009)’s NECRWA conference.  Last year was so fun, and I’d love to go again, but I’m not sure if it’s going to work out this time.  Whether I go or not, I’m going to try to make the time as productive as possible.
So things have been slumpy lately, and I’ve seen that a lot of my friends are slumpy too.  We are all trying different things to pull ourselves out of it.  You can see what friend Janelle is doing here.  Me, I’ve decided to just change my mind.  I’m just not going to be depressed anymore.   can take control of the things that I have control over, and the things I can’t… Well, what’s the sense in worrying so much about them?  I have no control over them, I can’t change them.  SO I’m just not going to be depressed.
I’ll let you know how that’s working for me…
One thought on “Christmas is that time of year…

  1. Yay Madison! Just roll up those sleeves and get to work, right? We’re not going to let the economy bring us down! We’re not going to give in to the negativity! No way! We’re going to rise above it because we are far too silly to be brought down by anything as serious as the doldrums.If you need any middle-of-the-day pep talks, you’ve got my number :)LOL the word verification is “later” 🙂

Leave a Reply

