Words of Wisdom

Yesterday I was having a rough time.  It was the two year anniversary of my grandmother’s death, and I was not feeling well all day.  Plus I had some issues on the home front, kid issues, which have been extremely frustrating.  I haven’t been able to find as much writing time as I thought I should, and life kept seeming to get in the way.  Then my wise friend doled me out three words which described how another author who had less than optimal circumstances for writing worked: 

Slowly, deliberately, and well.
After hearing that, I took a breath, and said, yeah, that’s where I want to be.  So thanks for reminding me, Celine Shinbutsu of Japan :).
One thought on “Words of Wisdom

  1. You know that pen Harry Potter had to use to write his lines, the one that scratched the words onto the back of his hand? We need to find one that will burn messages onto the brain and then write:”Slowly, deliberately, and well.”It’s a reassuring phrase. Away with ye, self-doubt!

Leave a Reply

