Every thing’s coming up roses…

We planted yet another rose bush today.  I can’t wait to get started on my hedge once we take the darn ugly fence down.  I also planted two foxgloves.  All the gardens are doing wonderfully.

I’m reading over the first quarter of my novel (which has no name as of yet), so I can move on into the middle part, the second and third quarters.  I’m going to try working with a framework system, like what worked so well with the first quarter.  Get the big scenes down, the stuff that I’m excited about, so I have a beginning, middle, and end to the part, and then work with the stuff that happens in between.  It’s a lot easier to know what is important by working that way.  At least, that’s my opinion.
Leave a Reply

